Endorsed Candidates

Endorsed Candidates


At the heart of the AAAFund’s mission is the endorsement and election of progressive candidates who have an outstanding track record of support for the APPI community. We often focus on races where the APPI community is large enough to influence the outcome of the election.

Donate and support our efforts to increase progressive AAPIs in public office!

Gil Cisneros
California's 39th congressional district
TJ Cox
California 21st congressional district
Rep. Andy Kim
New Jersey 3rd congressional district
Sri Preston Kulkarni
Texas 22nd congressional district
Rep. Susie Lee
Nevada's 3rd District
Gina Ortiz Jones
Texas 23rd congressional district
Hiral Tipirneni
Arizona 6th congressional district
Katie Porter
California 45th congressional district
Harley Rouda
California 48th congressional district
Rep. Haley Stevens
Michigan's 11 congressional district
Sara Gideon
Candidate for Maine's Senator
Marilyn Strickland
Washington 10th Congressional
Sima Ladjevardian
Texas 2nd Congressional
Kai Kahele
Hawaii 2nd Congressional
Candace Valenzuela
Texas 24th Congressional
Donna Imam
Texas 31st Congressional
Lulu Seikaly
Texas 3rd Congressional
Nina Ahmad
PA Auditor General
Kate Schroder
Ohio 1st Congressional


All of our endorsed candidates have demonstrated the following attributes:

  • Participate actively in Asian American Pacific Islander organizations
  • Demonstrate electoral viability
  • Publicly endorse federal civil rights legislation, and similar state and local
    anti-discrimination laws or legislation
  • Advocate for policies that assist the Asian American Pacific Islander community, including on issues relating to civil rights, immigration, glass ceilings, underrepresentation, racial profiling, and women’s reproductive freedom.

Learn more about the AAAFund Endorsement Process

2020 Primary Endorsees

Dr. Pritesh Gandhi
Texas 10th congressional district
Bobby Bliatout
CA 22nd congressional district
Nikki Foster
Ohio 1st congressional
Nabilah Islam
Georgia 7th Congressional

2018 Endorsees

Representative Stephanie Murphy
Florida's 7th District
Debra Haaland
New Mexico's 1st District
Jacky Rosen
Nevada Senate
Aftab Pureval
Aftab Pureval
Ohio 1st congressional district